It's Cold Outside

03/20/2013 10:19

I am going to be right here online for the better part of the day. I don’t have anywhere to go nor do I plan on going anywhere especially in this weather. We had a cold front move in overnight and as I type this it is 11 degrees outside without the wind chill. The wind chill makes it -3 out and that is not the kind of weather that yours truly goes out in unless he has to. My goal in life is to move to someplace that is warm year round. I have been saying that for the last five years so maybe someday it will happen.

One thing I am going to do today is find the best p2p VPN out there. I have been downloading torrents a lot lately and want to protect myself while I do it. I also need to do some shopping. I need two things and want a bunch of other stuff. The first thing that I need is a new bed for my dog Skippy. The one he has now is old and is starting to fall apart. He sleeps in that thing 90% of the time even at night. He used to sleep in the bed with me but ever since I got him that bed he prefers that. I am not complaining about it either as he used to hog the bed even though he is like half my size. I also don’t have to wash my sheets and blankets nearly as often. I hope I can find the same one that he has now but it has been so long they might not make it anymore. The other thing I need is a new monitor. I want to finally get a wide screen one. I was over at my friend Ryan’s house the other day and he has a really nice one that I like. I won’t however be getting that make and model as his is way over my budget. I did a quick search last night and saw a couple in my price range but need to do more research before I pull the trigger on one.  The stuff I want won’t get mentioned here since I probably won’t even buy any of it. I am sort of a penny pincher and don’t spend my hard earned cash on stuff I don’t really need. The monitor is something that I have wanted for a long time though so I’m going to make an exception there.

Back